Product detail

The Real Liddy James

The Real Liddy James

Author: Anne-Marie Casey
$29.99(AUD)  inc GST
Available Stock: 0
Description
Liddy James is forty-four, fit, and fabulous. A top divorce attorney, a bestselling author, and a mother of two, she glides effortlessly through the courtrooms and salons of Manhattan. Despite her own devastating divorce from her first love Peter, Liddy has formed a modern family with him and his new partner, Rose, to raise a truculent teen and Liddy's adorable, if fatherless, six-year-old. With her impoverished childhood far behind her, to the outside world Liddy's life is perfect. Until it isn't. When a series of domestic and professional glitches send her carefully-tended world spinning towards meltdown, Liddy decides it's time she and the boys retrace her family's history and take some time off in Ireland. But marooned in the Celtic countryside things still aren't what they seem, and Liddy will have to negotiate some surprising turns in the road before she's willing to admit that even she might have forgotten just how to be The Real Liddy James.
Promotion info
Fans of Helen Fielding's Bridget Jones or Maria Semple's Where'd You Go, Bernadette? will love this hilarious novel about the lives and loves of a far-from-perfect modern superwoman...
Author description
Anne-Marie Casey was a script editor and producer of prime-time television drama for ten years before becoming a writer full time. She has written scripts for films and television series in the UK and Ireland and her stage adaptation of Little Women was staged at the Gate Theatre in Dublin in 2011. An Englishwoman in New York, her first book, was inspired by her experiences living in Manhattan with her family and her love/love relationship with the City. She is married to the novelist Joseph O'Connor. They now live in Dublin, Ireland, with their two sons.
Stock Information

General Fields

  • : 9781848548343
  • : John Murray General Publishing Division
  • : John Murray Publishers Ltd
  • : August 2016
  • : 234mm X 153mm
  • : United Kingdom
  • : August 2016
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : 823.92
  • : 1
  • : Paperback
  • : Anne-Marie Casey
  • : 336