Product detail

The Hypnotist's Love Story

The Hypnotist's Love Story

Author: Liane Moriarty
$14.99(AUD)  inc GST
Available Stock: 2
Description

From the no. 1 New York Times bestselling author of The Husband's Secret and Big Little Lies "Love is not black and white ...fascinating and compassionate fiction" Daily Telegraph "A sharp and funny romantic tale." O Magazine This perceptive and honest novel from the internationally bestselling Liane Moriarty shows us that life is complicated, relationships aren't black and white, and people are never simply good or bad. As a hypnotherapist, Ellen helps her clients deal with all sorts of unusual problems. So when she finds out that her new boyfriend, Nathan, is being stalked by his ex-lover, she's not worried at all; in fact, she's rather curious and wishes she could sit down with Saskia to have a good chat about it all. No one grows up dreaming of becoming a stalker. It's not a life ambition or game plan. It just sort of...happens. At least that's Saskia's story and she's sticking with it. And she's determined not to be left behind by Nathan and Ellen's new love. Ellen's wish to counsel Saskia comes true in a way she could never have predicted - Saskia has been masquerading as a new client..."Not all the best writers are to be found on the Miles Franklin shortlist. Consider Liane Moriarty, superb in technique...The novel blends elements of crime, horror and love story..." Sunday Age "A warmly humorous, gently poignant, ultimately comforting tale of frustration and redemption ...Moriarty writes with both a frisky wit and a generosity of spirit that's truly disarming ..." USA Today Fans of Jojo Moyes, Jodi Picoult and Paula Hawkins will love Liane Moriarty.

Reviews

'Superb in technique... All of her novels set themselves extremely difficult tasks... The novel blends elements of crime, horror and love story' - Sunday Age 'A compelling love triangle... romance with an edge... the latest triumph... What lifts this tale to another plane is the level of empathy that runs through the narrative' - Australian Women's Weekly Book of the Month 'Absorbing... tantalising... In building sympathy for the plight of both women, Moriarty ramps up the tension and intrigue' Weekend Gold Coast Bulletin

Author description

Liane Moriarty is the author of the four novels, Three Wishes, The Last Anniversary, What Alice Forgot and The Hypnotist's Love Story. The Husband's Secret, Liane's fifth novel, reached no. 1 on The New York Times bestseller list, was a UK no. 1 bestseller, an Amazon Best Book of 2013, sold over two million copies worldwide and will be translated into over 35 languages. Big Little Lies, Liane's sixth novel, went straight to no. 1 on The New York Times bestseller list and was the no. 1 Australian fiction title for many weeks. Liane lives in Sydney with her husband, son and daughter.

Stock Information

General Fields

  • : 9781743535523
  • : Pan Macmillan Australia
  • : Pan Australia
  • : September 2014
  • : 198mm X 129mm
  • : Australia
  • : January 2015
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : 464
  • : A823.00
  • : en
  • : 1017
  • : Paperback
  • : Liane Moriarty