Product detail

Dreamer's Pool (Blackthorn & Grim #1)

Dreamer's Pool (Blackthorn & Grim #1)

Author: Juliet Marillier
Series: Blackthorn & Grim
$29.99(AUD)  inc GST
Available Stock: 0
Description

WINNER OF THE AUREALIS AWARD FOR BEST FANTASY NOVEL The first book in the thrilling Blackthorn and Grim series from the author of Shadowfell and the Sevenwaters series Embittered healer Blackthorn, wrongly condemned to death, is offered a lifeline by a mysterious stranger. In return, she must set aside her bid for vengeance against the man who destroyed all that she once loved. Not only that: for seven years she must agree to help anyone who asks for her aid. She and her companion Grim settle on the fringes of a mysterious forest in Dalriada, far from the place of their incarceration, and start a new life. Oran, the crown prince of Dalriada, is waiting for his bride-to-be, Lady Flidais. Her letters and sweet portrait have convinced him that she is his destined true love. But letters can lie. To save Oran from disaster, Blackthorn and Grim will need courage, ingenuity, and more than a little magic. PRAISE FOR DREAMER'S POOL "A new book by Juliet Marillier is always a cause for celebration ...A dark and enthralling tale of mystery, magic and romance" Kate Forsyth "With its roots twisting through the mythology of ancient Ireland, the beautiful prose propels the story along" Daily Telegraph "compulsive reading" West Australian Fans of Marion Zimmer Bradley, Isobelle Carmody and Robin Hobb will love Juliet Marillier.

Awards

Winner of Aurealis Award for Excellence in Fiction: Best Fantasy Novel 2015. Shortlisted for Sir Julius Vogel Award for Best Novel (Adult) 2015.

Author description

Juliet Marillier was born in Dunedin, New Zealand. She has worked as a music teacher, opera singer and tax assessor, but is now a full-time writer. Her historical fantasy novels for adult readers are published internationally and have won a number of awards. Her first novel, Wildwood Dancing, won the 2006 Aurealis Award for Best Fantasy Novel; and her second, Cybele's Secret, won the 2008 Sir Julius Vogel Award, given to the best young adult novel. Juliet now lives in a hundred-year-old cottage near the river in Perth, Western Australia. She is a member of the druid order OBOD. Juliet shares her home with three dogs and a cat. www.julietmarillier.com

Stock Information

General Fields

  • : 9781743517024
  • : Pan Macmillan Australia
  • : Macmillan Australia
  • : July 2014
  • : 233mm X 154mm
  • : Australia
  • : October 2014
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : Paperback
  • : Juliet Marillier
  • : 432
  • : 1014