Product detail

Taking on Gravity

Taking on Gravity

Author: Richard Browning
$35.00(AUD)  inc GST
Available Stock: 0
Description
For readers of Adrian Newey's How to Build a Car and Chris Hadfield's An Astronaut's Guide to Life on Earth, in Taking on Gravity inventor Richard Browning tells the inspiring story behind his iconic jet suit, and shares his creative principles for generating true innovation. From Icarus to Iron Man, the sky has always tempted and taunted mankind, daring those brave enough to reach up and conquer it. But one man has gone further than most. Richard Browning's story is one of ground-breaking innovation. Building an aviation business from his garage, he has invented a whole new form of personal flight, a dream previously reserved for the pages of science fiction. His iconic jet suit has captured the imaginations of billions around the world, triggered ongoing developments in technology and engineering, and inspired a new generation of creative minds to pursue their dreams. In Taking on Gravity, Richard reveals the creative principles of his company, Gravity Industries, and shows us how grass roots innovation can disrupt established industries in exciting and unexpected ways. On this journey into the sky we'll experience what it's like to take flight, to test the limits of the human body, and to convert moonshot ideas into tangible results. The Gravity story is an inspiring example of human creativity and our ceaseless desire to the push the boundaries of what is possible. Where we go next is up to you.
Stock Information

General Fields

  • : 9781787630901
  • : penguin random house
  • : Bantam Press
  • : July 2019
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : Paperback
  • : Richard Browning
  • : 320