Category:

 Middle Readers

Series:Marge
Reading Level:Children's - Grade 3-4, Age 8-9

The hilarious debut of actress and comedian Fisher ("Confessions of a Shopaholic, Wedding Crashers") introduces zany babysitter Marge in the first title of this new series that's ideal for fans of Amelia Bedelia and Mrs. Piggle Wiggle. Illustrations.

Marge in Charge (Marge in Charge #1)
$14.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 2

Category:

 True Crime

A gritty and compelling account of the Middle Eastern Organised Crime Squad and its struggle to contain the violence associated with the inexorable rise of Middle Eastern organised crime in Australia. The officers of the Middle Eastern Organised Crime (MEOC) squad are known to be both ... read more

The Squad
$32.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 2

Category:

 Fiction

'The kind of book that changes readers for the better' Guardian
When a family tragedy means Mick is sent to the outback to live with his Granpa, it looks as if he has a lonely life ahead of him. The cattle station is a tough place for a child, where nature is brutal and the men must wor... read more

Blue Dog
$29.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 1

Category:

 Fiction

From the bestselling author of The Circle comes a brilliant new black comedy about modern America A mother and her two young children rent a battered old RV (optimistically christened the 'Chateau') and embark upon a journey through the Alaskan wilderness. At first their trip... read more

Heroes of The Frontier
$32.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 1

Category:

 Food Cooking Wine

When food writer Richard Cornish was so overcome by the aroma of the roast leg of lamb he had buckled into the passenger seat next to him that he pulled over to the side of the road and tore it apart with his bare hands, he knew he had a problem. He began to examine w... read more

My Year Without Meat
$29.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 1

All the Buildings in Melbourne is a journey through the exciting city of Melbourne, told through his unique and charming cityscape drawings that pay tribute to the city's diverse architectural styles. James' buildings are colourful and pack... read more

All the Buildings in Melbourne... That I've Drawn so Far
$29.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 1

Category:

 Fiction

Awards:2017 Prime Minister's Literary Award Winner for Fiction.

Shortlisted for the 2017 Miles Franklin Literary Award
 
Absurd, original and highly addictive . . .
 
In Their Brilliant Careers, Ryan O'Neill has written a hilarious novel in the guise of ... read more

Their Brilliant Careers: The Lives of Sixteen Remarkable Australian Writers
$27.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 1

Category:

 History

Series:1001

Have you ever wondered who came up with a staircase that moved, leading eventually to the creation of the escalator? The genius of some inventions is their simplicity: the paperclip, rivets, boomerangs. Many of the items, processes, concepts, medical firsts, a... read more

1001 Inventions That Changed the World
$39.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 1

Category:

 Crime Thriller Mystery

FIRST CLASS PSYCHOLOGICAL SUSPENSE FROM A MAJOR NEW VOICE IN FICTION Margot Lewis is the agony aunt for The Cambridge Enquirer. Her advice column, Dear Amy, gets all kinds of letters - but none like the one she's just received: Dear Amy, I don't know where I am. I've been ki... read more

Dear Amy
$32.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 0

Category:

 Crime Thriller Mystery

Twisty, tense, impossible to put down psychological suspense for fans of I Let You Go and The Widow. It starts with a lie. The kind we've all told - to a former acquaintance we can't quite place but still, for some reason, feel the need to impress. The story of our life, ... read more

Lie with Me
$32.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 0

Category:

 History

The Vietnamese are in the unusual situation of being both colonizers themselves and the victims of colonization by others. Their country expanded, shrunk, split and sometimes disappeared, often under circumstances way beyond their control. Despite these often o... read more

The Penguin History of Modern Vietnam
$65.00(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 0

Category:

 Australian Studies

On the afternoon of 18 August 1966, a rubber plantation near Long Tan, in Phuoc Tuy Province, South Vietnam, became the stage for one of the bloodiest battles of the Vietnam War involving Australian troops - and one of the most significant battles during the Vietna... read more

The Battle of Long Tan
$35.00(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 0